Ashwin, Vishnu begin favourites for Spherical Three of 21st JK Tyre FMSCI Nationwide Racing Championship



13   //   

12 Oct 2018, 23:27 IST

EURO JK 18 - Chennai's Ashwin Datta in action
EURO JK 18 – Chennai’s Ashwin Datta in motion

Coimbatore, October 12: Spherical Three of the 21st JK Tyre FMSCI Nationwide Racing Championship will roar to life right here on Saturday, with the Chennai trio of Ashwin Datta, Vishnu Prasad and Joseph Matthew seeking to consolidate their positions on the leaderboard.

Ashwin, who had shocked everybody with pace and guile this season, has managed to remain forward of the pack with three podium finishes within the Euro JK 18 class. He (51 factors) will likely be trying anxiously over this shoulder as he has a slender two-point lead.

Nayan Chatterjee (49 factors) was respiration hearth in Spherical 2 and will likely be eager to hold that momentum ahead to stake his declare for the championship within the remaining spherical subsequent month.

“The championship has reached a really thrilling stage, with anybody able to profitable in every of the championships,” Sanjay Sharma, Head of JK Motorsports, stated. “It will be an intense battle this weekend,” he added.

Within the LGB Four class, MSport’s Vishnu was at his imperious greatest within the final spherical, profitable two races and ending second in a single to assemble a complete of 28 factors. With a complete of 50 factors from two rounds, he’ll look to go for the kill and widen the hole additional on the prime. Vishnu, nevertheless, will likely be cautious of his buddy and team-mate Raghul Rangasamy who isn’t too far behind him at 45 factors.

LGB Formula 4 - Chennai's Vishnu Prasad
LGB System 4 – Chennai’s Vishnu Prasad

Within the JK Tyre Novice Cup, all eyes will likely be on 14-year-old Tijil Rao of Momentum Motorsports, who annexed his maiden win to finish the spherical with 13 factors. He’s at the moment sitting on the third spot within the championship standings. Tijil’s teammate Siddharth Mehdiratta is at the moment main the standings with 16 factors, however Viswas Vijayaraj (15 factors) is fiercely on his tail.

Defending Champion Joseph Matthew of Chennai continues to rule the Suzuki Gixxer Cup. He’s but to drop some extent within the championship and has 4 wins out of 4 for a grand complete of 40 factors in his kitty. He would be the man to beat as soon as once more.



1) Ashwin Datta – 51 factors; 2) Nayan Chatterjee – 49 factors; 3) Brayan Perera – 43 factors

 LGB System 4:

1) Vishnu Prasad (Msport) – 50 factors; 2) Raghul Rangasamy (Msport) – 45 factors; 3) Rohit Khanna – 37 factors


1) Siddharth Mehdiratta (Momentum Motorsports) – 16 factors; 2)Viswas Vijayraj (DTS Racing) – 15 factors; 3) Tijil Rao (Momentum Motorsports) – 13 factors 

JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup:

1) Joseph Matthew – 40 factors; 2) Syed Muzzammil Ali – 30 factors; 3)Malsawmdawngliana – 21 factors

Subjects you is perhaps involved in:

Fetching extra content material…

Fetching extra content material…

Supply hyperlink