Austin Dillon wins pole with time of 0.00



17   //   

16 Mar 2019, 04:11 IST
Austin Dillon
Austin Dillon

In probably essentially the most weird qualifying run ever seen, Austin Dillon gained the pole for the Auto Membership 400 with out operating a lap.

The entire drivers have been ready to run their last lap within the third spherical of qualifying and nobody needed to be the primary off the road. With the brand new system of qualifying, drivers could be on the monitor in shut proximity and so they like to make use of that to their benefit to achieve a draft.

However in hopes of getting a draft, nobody needed to get off the road and by the point they began to attempt to make their runs with lower than a minute on the clock, they have been too late.

Nobody made it to the road to start out an official run and Dillon gained by advantage of the actual fact he posted the fasted time within the second spherical.

Kevin Harvick will begin second and Aric Almirola can be third.

Brad Keselowski (13th) and Kyle Larson (15th) did not make it to the ultimate spherical of qualifying.

Defending champion Martin Truex Jr. struggled and can begin in 27th.

The Auto Membership 400 could be seen at 3:30 p.m. EST on Sunday on FOX.

Auto Membership 400 beginning lineup

Right here is the beginning lineup for Sunday’s race:

Beginning Driver Quantity
No. 1 Austin Dillon 3
No. 2 Kevin Harvick 4
No. 3 Aric Almirola 10
No. 4 Kyle Busch 18
No. 5 Joey Logano 22
No. 6 Denny Hamlin 11
No. 7 Ryan Newman 6
No. 8 Chase Elliott 9
No. 9 Clint Bowyer 14
No. 10 Ryan Blaney 12
No. 11 Jimmie Johnson 48
No. 12 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 17
No. 13 Brad Keselowski 2
No. 14 Chris Buescher 37
No. 15 Kyle Larson 42
No. 16 Ty Dillon 13
No. 17 Daniel Hemric 8
No. 18 Erik Jones 20
No. 19 David Ragan 38
No. 20 Daniel Suarez 41
No. 21 Kurt Busch 1
No. 22 William Byron 24
No. 23 Alex Bowman 88
No. 24 Matt DiBenedetto 95
No. 25 Paul Menard 21
No. 26 Ryan Preece 47
No. 27 Martin Truex Jr. 19
No. 28 Darrell “Bubba” Wallace Jr. 43
No. 29 Michael McDowell 34
No. 30 Corey Lajoie 32
No. 31 Ross Chastain 15
No. 32 Matt Tifft 36
No. 33 Landon Cassill 00
No. 34 Cody Ware 51
No. 35 Reed Sorenson 27
No. 36 BJ McLeod 52
No. 37 Garrett Smithley 77
No. 38 Joey Gase 66


What channel is the Auto Membership 400 on?

The Auto Membership 400 can be broadcast nationally on FOX. The race may also be livestreamed on the Fox Sports activities Go app or by subscribing to fuboTV, which presents a seven-day free trial.

Auto Membership 400 schedule, the right way to watch

The entire occasions main as much as the week, together with practices and races for the Xfinity Collection, could be seen on, PRN, MRN and FS1.

This is a day by day schedule of occasions main as much as the Auto Membership 400 .

(All occasions Japanese)

Friday, March 15

Time Occasion Channel
1 p.m. Cup Collection First Follow
2:05 p.m. Xfinity Collection First Follow
4:35 p.m. Xfinity Collection Last Follow FS1
6:30 p.m. Cup Collection qualifying FS1/MRN

Saturday, March 16

Time Occasion Channel
12:05 p.m. Cup Collection Second Follow FS1/MRN
1:10 p.m. Xfinity Collection qualifying FS1
3:30 p.m. Cup Collection Last Follow FS1/MRN
5 p.m. Manufacturing Alliance Group 300 FS1/MRN

Sunday, March 17

Time Occasion Channel
3:30 p.m. Auto Membership 400 FOX/MRN

Fetching extra content material…

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.