NASCAR outcomes at Kansas: Kevin Harvick comes from behind for fifth win of season | NASCAR


Kevin Harvick has tied Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson for probably the most profession wins at Kansas Motor Speedway, as he got here from behind to win the KC Masterpiece 400 Saturday night time.

Harvick has now gained 5 of the primary 12 races of the season together with two in a row after he dominated at Dover final week.

This one did not come really easy although as he trailed Ryan Blaney and Kyle Larson for a lot of the race. Even after the race was cleared out by a large wreck late he was behind Martin Truex Jr. for the lead within the last 14 laps.

NASCAR AT KANSAS: SN’s dwell weblog of the race

However he closed it out with a quick last lap and achieved a go on the ultimate lap in a win for the primary time in Kansas historical past. It is form of superb contemplating he was very sad with the automobile for a lot of the race.

“I nonetheless wasn’t actually proud of it,” Harvick informed FS1 after the race. “I feel we will make it quite a bit higher once we come again, however it got here right down to restarts there on the finish and eventually received Busch Mild into victory lane.”

Blaney gained the primary stage whereas Larson gained the second, however the 2 drivers collided with lower than 25 laps to go, which value each of them an opportunity at their first victories of the season. There have been zero cautions by means of the primary 237 laps of the race after which there have been three within the span of about 5 minutes.

Seven vehicles have been taken out in a crash nearly instantly after the Larson-Blaney incident. William Byron went exhausting into the wall, however received out of his automobile on his personal energy.

NASCAR outcomes KC Masterpiece 400

1. Kevin Harvick
2. Martin Truex Jr.
three. Joey Logano
four. Kyle Larson
5. Denny Hamlin
6. Paul Menard
7. Erik Jones
eight. Kurt Busch
9. Aric Almirola
10. Kyle Busch
11. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
12. Chase Elliott
13. David Ragan
14. Brad Keselowski
15. Clint Bowyer
16. AJ Allmendinger
17. Austin Dillon
18. Alex Bowman
19. Jimmie Johnson
20. Michael McDowell
21. Kasey Kahne
22. Matt DiBenedetto
23. Darrell Wallace Jr.
24. Corey Lajoie
25. Landon Cassill
26. Ross Chastain
27. Reed Sorenson
28. Daniel Suarez
29. Grey Gaulding
30. Ryan Newman
31. Jamie McMurray
32. Timmy Hill
33. William Byron
34. Chris Buescher
35. BJ McLeod
36. Matt Kenseth
37. Ryan Blaney
38. Ty Dillon

Supply hyperlink