NASCAR beginning lineup at Kansas: Kevin Harvick wins 23rd profession pole | NASCAR


Kevin Harvick might be in an excellent place to win his fifth race of the season as he gained the pole as soon as once more.

Harvick is coming off yet one more victory at Dover’s Monster Mile final week and can begin in entrance as soon as once more Saturday at Kansas. That is his 23rd profession pole.

This doesn’t bode effectively for all the different drivers on the course as Harvick has been nice on 1.5-mile tracks already this season. Harvick gained back-to-back races at Atlanta and Las Vegas early within the season and is primed for a win as soon as once more this week. That is the fourth pole he has gained at Kansas.

“That is clearly a giant benefit right here, you get that first pit stall and any benefit we are able to get, we’ll take,” Harvick instructed FS1. “It is a enjoyable streak of the way in which the automotive’s operating proper now.”

Kyle Busch, who has the second most wins this season with three, will begin third. Martin Truex Jr. completed seventh in qualifying.

MORE: KC Masterpiece 400 beginning time, TV data

Nonetheless, a giant story as soon as once more Friday was what occurred earlier than qualifying. There was a giant holdup in inspection as soon as once more as six drivers, together with final week’s runnerup at Dover, Clint Bowyer, did not go inspection.

The KC Masterpiece 400 will begin at eight p.m. ET Saturday in Kansas on FS1.

Beginning lineup for the KC Masterpiece 400

1. Kevin Harvick
2. Ryan Blaney
three. Kyle Busch
four. Aric Almirola
5. Brad Keselowski
6. Denny Hamlin
7. Martin Truex Jr.
eight. Kurt Busch
9. Joey Logano
10. Chris Buescher
11. Paul Menard
12. Erik Jones
13. William Byron
14. Daniel Suarez
15. Ryan Newman
16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
17. Chase Elliott
18. AJ Allmendinger
19. Alex Bowman
20. David Ragan
21. Darrell Wallace Jr.
22. Kyle Larson
23. Jimmie Johnson
24. Jamie McMurray
25. Austin Dillon
26. Ty Dillon
27. Corey Lajoie
28. Ross Chastain
29. Grey Gaulding
30. Reed Sorenson
31. Landon Cassill
32. BJ Mcleod
33. Clint Bowyer
34. Kasey Kahne
35. Matt Kenseth
36. Michael McDowell
37. Matt DiBenedetto
38. Timmy Hill

Supply hyperlink