Nickell Robey-Coleman says move was tipped throughout controversial no-call play in Rams-Saints sport | NFL

0
52



Rams cornerback Nickell Robey-Coleman seems to be altering his stance on what occurred throughout a controversial play involving Saints receiver Tommylee Lewis within the NFC championship sport.

Robey-Coleman was making an attempt to cease Lewis from scoring a landing with the rating tied at 20 and the ball within the pink zone. Lewis was knocked down by Robey-Coleman and didn’t catch the move. Robey-Coleman appeared to make contact with Lewis earlier than the ball arrived, however the referees didn’t name a penalty. The NFL later fined Robey-Coleman $26,739 for the hit.

Robey-Coleman now claims “somebody on the sector stated the ball was tipped,” in response to The Athletic. A tipped move would make move interference inapplicable, ProFootballTalk notes.

There’s some video proof that would show Robey-Coleman’s case relying on the angle:

The Saints ended up kicking a discipline aim and the Rams answered with considered one of their very own to power extra time. Los Angeles went on to win 26-23 in extra time, although the play created a powerful response from the NFL neighborhood. Saints coach Sean Payton stated he spoke with somebody within the league workplace who instructed him “they blew the decision.”

The Rams will face the Patriots in Tremendous Bowl 53 on Feb. three with kickoff set for six:30 p.m. ET.





Supply hyperlink